Thrift store book haul

IMG_5420

I’ve been so busy lately and haven’t been able to post as much as I’d love to. Boo 😦

Anyway, I went to the thrift store today and scored some great books. I paid 2$ for these 4 books – what a steal, right?? Two of them are totally mint condition too!

  1. Behind her eyes by Sarah Pinborough . Check this out – this book is a 2017 publication and in a mint condition – 50c! Treasure! I haven’t heard of the book before, but before buying it I went on GR and checked it out – some of my friends had great things to say about it, so I went ahead and got it. Yuppp, I mostly pick my books based on GR trust.
  2. Rose society by Marie Lu  – I haven’t read the first book of this series, but I can just check it out of the library. This is a signed copy!!  For 50c as well! My mind is blown! Such a lucky find. I heard good things about Marie Lu, so hoping this will turn out good.
  3. The hypnotists love story by Liane Moriarty  – I mostly picked this one up because I’ve read Moriarty before and I can trust that this will be at least an entertaining read. And it was a mint condition as well. I’ve never seen this book around, which is weird since it’s been published since 2011. Hopefully it’s good.
  4. The school for good and evil by Soman Chainani  – I had this book on my TBR for a while – so it was a very happy find. And yes, for 50c as well.

Do you guys shop at thrift or used book stores? What are your best finds? 

7 thoughts on “Thrift store book haul

  1. 2 dollars for 4 books? that’s not bad at all! 🙂 i hope, you like them!
    i love going to thrift stores! my greatest finds were the collection of “the hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy” and a new signed hardback of “the ocean at the end of the lane” by neil gaiman ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment